India first competed in the IOL in 2009, and has competed in 14 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2023. They have sent 84 participants in 21 teams.

In competition, teams from India have brought home 28 medals (4 gold, 8 silver and 16 bronze), 1 bronze trophy, 9 best-solution prizes and 15 honorable mentions.

In addition, India has sent 6 Repeat Medalists to the Hall of Fame.

Team India is chosen through PLO, Panini Linguistics Olympiad.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2021 Gold Ritam Nag India Saffron
2021 Gold Antara Raaghavi Bhattacharya India Saffron
2018 Gold Rujul Gandhi India Saffron
2018 Gold Angikar Ghosal India Saffron
2023 Silver Faraz Ahmed Siddiqui India 1
2022 Silver Siddhant Attavar India
2019 Silver Ishan Ganguly India Saffron
2018 Silver Aparna Ajit Gupte India Green
2017 Silver Chinmaya Kausik India Saffron
2013 Silver Yash Sinha India
2012 Silver Sagar Sarda India
2009 Silver Aakanksha Sarda India
2021 Bronze Vedant Singh India Green
2021 Bronze Shashwat Mundra India Green
2021 Bronze Vishruth Ram Konakanchi India Saffron
2019 Bronze Angikar Ghosal India Saffron
2019 Bronze Aparna Ajit Gupte India Saffron
2019 Bronze Antara Raaghavi Bhattacharya India Green
2018 Bronze Shinjini Ghosh India Saffron
2018 Bronze Pranava Dhar India Green
2017 Bronze Chirag C. D India Green
2016 Bronze Aalok Sathe India Saffron
2015 Bronze Aalok Sathe India Green
2015 Bronze Samvida Sudheesh Venkatesh India Saffron
2014 Bronze Anindya Sharma India
2014 Bronze Rajan Dalal India
2013 Bronze Nilai Sarda India
2012 Bronze Yash Sinha India

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2023 HM Anshul Krishnadas Bhagwat India 1
2023 HM Saumya Goyal India 2
2023 HM Ujaan Rakshit India 2
2022 HM Shashwat Mundra India
2019 HM Shashwat Goel India Green
2017 HM Angikar Ghosal India Saffron
2017 HM Shardul Chiplunkar India Saffron
2017 HM Rujul Gandhi India Green
2017 HM Sagnik Anupam India Saffron
2015 HM Saujas Srinivasa Vaduguru India Saffron
2015 HM Sesh Raghav Sadasivam India Saffron
2015 HM Abhishek Mohan Dedhe India Green
2013 HM Prachatos Mitra India
2012 HM Surya Narayanan Hari India
2011 HM Sagar Sarda India

Individual Contest Team Average Scores

Year Place Team
1st Place
1st Place
2021 3rd Place India Saffron

Team Contest Trophies

Year Trophy Team
2021 Bronze India Saffron