Australia first competed in the IOL in 2009, and has competed in 12 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2021. They have sent 73 participants in 19 teams.

In competition, teams from Australia have brought home 8 medals (1 gold, 2 silver and 5 bronze), 1 silver trophy, 1 best-solution prize and 8 honorable mentions.

Team Australia is chosen through OzCLO, Australian Computational and Linguistics Olympiad.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2016 Gold Max Zhang Australia 1
2016 Silver Henry Wu Australia Baulko
2011 Silver Paul Lau Australia
2021 Bronze Noah Gorrell Canberra Grammar School
2018 Bronze James Phillips Canberra Grammar School
2015 Bronze Anthony Bruce Ma Australia 2
2014 Bronze James Matthew Abel Australia 1
2013 Bronze Martyna Judd Australia 1

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2018 HM Jisu Choi Brisbane State High School
2018 HM Jenny Wang Brisbane State High School
2016 HM Tom Ryan Australia 1
2015 HM James Matthew Abel Australia 2
2014 HM Vikram Sondergaard Australia 2
2014 HM Anthony Bruce Ma Australia 1
2012 HM Kai-Xing Goh Australia
2010 HM Michelle Jayasuriya Australia

Team Contest Trophies

Year Trophy Team
2016 Silver Australia 1