United States of America

United States of America first competed in the IOL in 2007, and has competed in 16 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2023. They have sent 132 participants in 33 teams.

In competition, teams from United States of America have brought home 88 medals (21 gold, 39 silver and 28 bronze), 14 trophies (8 gold, 5 silver and 1 bronze), 9 first-place team cups, 22 best-solution prizes, 24 honorable mentions and 3 team contest honorable mentions.

In addition, United States of America has sent 16 Repeat Medalists and 9 Dream Teams to the Hall of Fame.

Team United States of America is chosen through NACLO, North American Computational Linguistics Open Competition.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2022 Gold Luke Robitaille USA Red
2021 Gold Jonathan Huang USA Red
2019 Gold Wesley Zhang USA Red
2019 Gold Andrew Tockman USA Red
2018 Gold Swapnil Garg USA Red
2018 Gold Benjamin LaFond USA Blue
2018 Gold Pranav Krishna USA Blue
2018 Gold Andrew Tockman USA Red
2017 Gold Brian Xiao USA Red
2016 Gold James Wedgwood USA Red
2015 Gold James Wedgwood USA Red
2015 Gold James Bloxham USA Red
2015 Gold Kevin Yang USA Red
2014 Gold Darryl Wu USA Red
2013 Gold Alexander Wade USA Red
2012 Gold Alexander Wade USA 2
2012 Gold Anderson Wang USA 1
2011 Gold Morris Alper USA Red
2010 Gold Ben Sklaroff USA Red
2008 Gold Hanzhi Zhu USA 2
2007 Gold Adam Hesterberg USA 1
2023 Silver Deeraj Pothapragada USA Red
2022 Silver Riley Kong USA Red
2022 Silver Rishab Parthasarathy USA Red
2022 Silver Benjamin Mcavoy-Bickford USA Red
2019 Silver Ziyan Lei USA Red
2019 Silver Skyelar Raiti USA Blue
2019 Silver Russell Emerine USA Red
2019 Silver Pranav Krishna USA Blue
2019 Silver Jeremy Zhou USA Blue
2018 Silver Mihir Singhal USA Blue
2018 Silver Ethan A. Chi USA Red
2018 Silver Russell Emerine USA Blue
2017 Silver Andrew Tockman USA Red
2017 Silver Joseph Feffer USA Blue
2017 Silver Ziyan Lei USA Red
2016 Silver Margarita Misirpashayeva USA Blue
2016 Silver Shuheng Niu USA Red
2016 Silver Erik Metz USA Red
2015 Silver Kevin M Li USA Blue
2015 Silver Conor Stuart-Roe USA Red
2015 Silver Julian Gau USA Blue
2014 Silver Catherine Wu USA Blue
2014 Silver Alexander Babiak USA Red
2014 Silver Deven Lahoti USA Red
2013 Silver Aaron Klein USA Red
2013 Silver Jeffrey Ling USA Blue
2012 Silver Darryl Wu USA 1
2012 Silver Allan Sadun USA 1
2012 Silver Aaron Klein USA 2
2011 Silver Wesley Jones USA Red
2011 Silver Allen Yuan USA White
2011 Silver Alexander Wade USA Blue
2011 Silver Duligur Ibeling USA Red
2010 Silver Martin Camacho USA Blue
2010 Silver Tian-Yi Damien Jiang USA Blue
2010 Silver Allen Yuan USA Red
2009 Silver Rebecca Jacobs USA Red
2008 Silver Anand Natarajan USA 1
2008 Silver Morris Alper USA 1
2023 Bronze Arul Kolla USA Red
2023 Bronze Zori Schmidt USA Blue
2023 Bronze Benjamin Yang USA Blue
2023 Bronze Darren Su USA Red
2021 Bronze Jeremy Zhou USA Blue
2021 Bronze Riley Kong USA Red
2021 Bronze Jonathan Song USA Blue
2021 Bronze Benjamin Myer Neithardt USA Blue
2018 Bronze Brian Xiao USA Red
2017 Bronze Siye Zhu USA Red
2017 Bronze Sonia Reilly USA Blue
2016 Bronze Wyatt R. Reeves USA Blue
2016 Bronze Siye Zhu USA Blue
2015 Bronze Nilai Sarda USA Blue
2014 Bronze Kevin Li USA Blue
2014 Bronze James Bloxham USA Blue
2013 Bronze Tom McCoy USA Red
2013 Bronze Maximilian Schindler USA Red
2012 Bronze Erik Andersen USA 2
2011 Bronze Aaron Klein USA Red
2010 Bronze Alexander Iriza USA Blue
2010 Bronze Alan Chang USA Blue
2009 Bronze Alan Huang USA Red
2009 Bronze John Berman USA Blue
2009 Bronze Sergei Bernstein USA Blue
2008 Bronze Guy Tabachnick USA 1
2008 Bronze Jeffrey Lim USA 2
2008 Bronze Rebecca Jacobs USA 2

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2023 HM Jingyuan Li USA Blue
2022 HM Emmy Bonser USA Blue
2021 HM Evelyn Sun USA Red
2021 HM Adithya Ram Kalyanam USA Blue
2019 HM Katherine He USA Blue
2016 HM Laurestine Irene Bradford USA Red
2016 HM Jack LaFleur USA Blue
2015 HM Kevin Q Li USA Blue
2014 HM Brandon Epstein USA Blue
2014 HM Jacqueline Bredenberg USA Red
2013 HM Erik Andersen USA Blue
2013 HM Rebecca Burks USA Blue
2012 HM Samuel Zbarsky USA 1
2011 HM Ophir Lifshitz USA Blue
2011 HM Caroline Ellison USA Blue
2011 HM Arjun Srinivasan USA White
2011 HM Erik Andersen USA White
2011 HM Chelsea Voss USA White
2010 HM In-Sung Na USA Red
2010 HM Brian Kong USA Red
2009 HM Vivaek Shivakumar USA Blue
2009 HM Anand Natarajan USA Red
2009 HM Daryl Hansen USA Blue
2009 HM Morris Alper USA Red

Individual Contest Team Average Scores

Year Place Team
2022 1st Place USA Red
2019 1st Place USA Red
2018 1st Place USA Blue
2016 1st Place USA Red
2015 1st Place USA Red
2014 1st Place USA Red
2013 1st Place USA Red
2011 1st Place USA Red
2010 1st Place USA Blue
2012 2nd Place USA 1
2015 3rd Place USA Blue
2014 3rd Place USA Blue
2012 3rd Place USA 2
2010 3rd Place USA Red

Team Contest Trophies

Year Trophy Team
2018 Gold USA Blue
2014 Gold USA Red
2013 Gold USA Red
2012 Gold USA 2
2011 Gold USA Red
2009 Gold USA Red
2008 Gold USA 2
2007 Gold USA 2
2023 Silver USA Red
2021 Silver USA Red
2018 Silver USA Red
2015 Silver USA Red
2008 Silver USA 1
2022 Bronze USA Red

Team Contest Honorable Mentions

Year Award Team
2021 HM USA Blue
2016 HM USA Blue
2016 HM USA Red