Brazil first competed in the IOL in 2011, and has competed in 10 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2023. They have sent 59 participants in 15 teams.

In competition, teams from Brazil have brought home 17 medals (3 gold, 5 silver and 9 bronze), 1 bronze trophy, 3 best-solution prizes, 11 honorable mentions and 1 team contest honorable mention.

In addition, Brazil has sent 2 Repeat Medalists and 1 Dream Team to the Hall of Fame.

Team Brazil is chosen through OBL, Brazilian Olympiad in Linguistics (Olimpíada Brasileira de Linguística).

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2023 Gold Leonardo Torres Brazil Bem-te-vi
2023 Gold Leonardo Paillo Brazil Bem-te-vi
2013 Gold Gabriel Alves da Silva Diniz Brazil
2022 Silver Fernando César Brazil Açaí
2019 Silver João Henrique Oliveira Fontes Brazil Nhorõwa
2019 Silver Gustavo Palote da Silva Martins Brazil Nhorõwa
2018 Silver João Henrique Oliveira Fontes Brazil Pões
2012 Silver Ivan Tadeu Ferreira Antunes Filho Brazil
2023 Bronze Teresa Lage Brazil Quero-quero
2023 Bronze Everton Albuquerque De Oliveira Brazil Bem-te-vi
2023 Bronze Luiz Satoshi Yunomae Oikawa Brazil Quero-quero
2023 Bronze João Pedro Alves Ferreira Brazil Quero-quero
2023 Bronze Manoela Ferraz Brazil Bem-te-vi
2022 Bronze Max Naigeborin Brazil Açaí
2018 Bronze Gustavo Palote da Silva Martins Brazil Pões
2016 Bronze Bruno Kenzo Ozaki Brazil 1
2012 Bronze Pedro Neves Lopes Brazil

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2023 HM Carolina Bastos Brazil Quero-quero
2022 HM Leonardo Paillo Brazil Açaí
2022 HM Manoela Ferraz Brazil Açaí
2022 HM Wesley Andrade Brazil Guaraná
2022 HM Lai Otsuka Brazil Guaraná
2018 HM Pedro Marinho Rocha Brazil Pães
2017 HM Gustavo Palote da Silva Martins Brazil
2014 HM Gabriel Alves da Silva Diniz Brazil
2013 HM André Navarro Barros Brazil
2013 HM Murilo Dória Guimarães Brazil
2012 HM Rafael Kazuhiro Miyazaki Brazil

Team Contest Trophies

Year Trophy Team
2018 Bronze Brazil Pões

Team Contest Honorable Mentions

Year Award Team
2023 HM Brazil Quero-quero