Canada Anglophone

Canada Anglophone first competed in the IOL in 2017, and has competed in 3 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2019. They have sent 12 participants in 3 teams.

In competition, teams from Canada Anglophone have brought home 5 medals (1 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze), 1 best-solution prize and 2 honorable mentions.

In addition, Canada Anglophone has sent 1 Repeat Medalist to the Hall of Fame.

Team Canada Anglophone is chosen through NACLO, North American Computational Linguistics Olympiad.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2019 Gold Ken Jiang Canada Moose
2019 Silver Tianqi Jiang Canada Moose
2019 Silver Nathan Kim Canada Moose
2018 Bronze Ken Jiang Canada Moose
2018 Bronze Kevin Liang Canada Moose

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2019 HM Zed Li Canada Moose
2018 HM Shuli Jones Canada Moose

Individual Contest Team Average Scores

Year Place Team
1st Place
1st Place
2019 3rd Place Canada Moose