Canada first competed in the IOL in 2011, and has competed in 6 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2016. They have sent 24 participants in 6 teams.

In competition, teams from Canada have brought home 6 medals (1 gold, 1 silver and 4 bronze), 2 best-solution prizes and 9 honorable mentions.

In addition, Canada has sent 1 Repeat Medalist to the Hall of Fame.

Canada is now sending two separate teams.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2014 Gold Daniel Lovsted Canada
2014 Silver Yan Huang Canada
2015 Bronze Emma McLean Canada
2014 Bronze Simon Huang Canada
2013 Bronze Daniel Lovsted Canada
2011 Bronze Daniel Mitropolsky Canada

Honorable Mentions

Year Award Name Team
2016 HM Kevin Sun Canada
2016 HM Minh-Tam Nguyen Canada
2016 HM James Hogan Canada
2015 HM Ben Zhang Canada
2015 HM James Hyett Canada
2014 HM Minh-Tam Nguyen Canada
2013 HM Stella Lau Canada
2012 HM Harry Go Canada
2011 HM William Zhang Canada

Individual Contest Team Average Scores

Year Place Team
1st Place
1st Place
2014 2nd Place Canada